Skip to main content


Based on ancient philosophy, western-style astrology describes a 360 degree circle in the sky and divides it into 12 sections of 30 degrees. Each of these sections is allocated to one of the constellations that fall across the Ecliptic, which corresponds to Planet Earth’s yearly orbit around the Sun (the Sun’s apparent path around Earth).

Your Zodiac Sign

The dates that mark the beginning and end of each zodiac sign can vary, depending on your year and place of birth. The Sun (as seen from Earth) appears to move from one sign to the next during the third week of the month – around 18th-23rd, depending on the time of year. The zodiac year begins at the March Equinox, with Sun Sign Aries. 


March to April

Aries is the sign of independence and initiative.


April to May

Taurus is the sign of resources and values.


May to June

Gemini is the sign of communication and community.


June to July

Cancer starts at the June Solstice. It is the sign of creativity, home and family.


July to August

Leo is the sign of Self, of playfulness, romance and parenthood.


August to September

Virgo is the sign of organisation, work and service, health and wellbeing.


September to October

Libra begins at the September Equinox. It is the sign of partnership, harmony and balance.


October to November

Scorpio is the sign of asset management, occult energy and intimate relationships.


November to December

Sagittarius is the sign of expansion, exploration and discovery.


December to January

Capricorn begins at the December Solstice. It is the sign of worldly ambition and achievement.


January to February

Aquarius is the sign of change and innovation, humanity and the future.


February to March

Pisces is the sign of imagination and inspiration, dreams and visions.

“We’ve walked both sides of every street
Through all kinds of windy weather
But that was never our defeat
As long as we could walk together
So there’s no need for turning back
‘Cause all roads lead to where we stand
And I believe we’ll walk them all
No matter what we may have planned”

Many astrologers believe that as Cosmic Beings we incarnate on Planet Earth in all 12 of the zodiac signs to help us evolve our experience, knowledge and awareness and improve our creative powers.

Maybe this is why some souls seem more wise, tolerant and compassionate than others. Perhaps it’s because they have walked at least one life path in each of the 12 signs!

12 Roads to where we stand

Ask me about having a birth chart reading

Your horoscope is drawn up for your time, date and place of birth. If you are not sure of your birth time, we work with your birth date.